Taylor Swift surprises with extra tracks on the 'Tortured Poets Department' album

 Taylor Swift stunned fans with her new record "The Tortured Poets Department" on Friday

claiming it was a double album with songs about heartbreak and "the saddest story" of her life.

Swift's 11th studio album, which included 16 tracks, was officially released at midnight ET (O400 GMT)

but two hours later, she announced a second installment with an additional 15 songs.

"I'd written so much tortured poetry over the last two years and wanted to share it all with you," Swift posted on Instagram.

"Poets" arrives 18 months after 2022's "Midnights". Swift will also release a video for her new album's first track, "Fortnight," a collaboration with Post Malone, on Friday.

With her record-breaking Eras Tour, which will begin in Paris in May, the 34-year-old has been breaking music industry records while also bolstering local economies. 

Swift was selected Time magazine's Person of the Year for 2023, citing her musical triumphs and influence on everything from pop culture to voter registration.

The April 12, 2024 Edition of Your Daily FinanceScope 

Thanks For Watching

Read More :